Buy Online Sasha Siem - Bird Burning (Signed)

Sasha Siem

Bird Burning CD Album (Signed)

CD $12.99

Release Date: 28/10/2016

Discs: 1

Anglo-Norwegian singer Sasha Siem’s second LP ‘Bird Burning’ is a heart-shaking song cycle of avant-pop. Recorded at the Greenhouse studios in Iceland with Valgeir Sigurðsson (Björk, Feist, Sigur Rós, Ben Frost) it explores the evolution of an intense relationship. This love-story is transmuted into music by means of rich neo-classical instrumentation and a coherent poetic vision inspired by her apprenticeship with Pulitzer Prize winning poet, Jorie Graham.

1. Crow
2. Air I - You Dance
3. Swan
4. Air II - You Left
5. Peacock
6. Air III - You Joy
7. Pelican
8. Air IV - You Punish
9. Bird Burning
10. Air V - You Forgotten